h1

Ya Allah (A poem)

November 3, 2006

I  was cleaning up my HDD, found this special poem . . .

#####

Ya Allah (A poem)

Today, upon a bus,
I saw a girl with golden hair.
and wished I was as fair.
When suddenly she rose to leave,
I saw her hobble down the aisle.
She had one leg and wore a crutch.
But as she passed, a smile.
Ya Allah, forgive me when I whine.
I have 2 legs, the world is mine.

I stopped to buy some candy.
The lad who sold it had such charm.
I talked with him, he seemed so glad.
If I were late, it’d do no harm.
And as I left, he said to me,
“I thank you, you’ve been so kind.
It’s nice to talk with folks like you.
You see,” he said, “I’m blind.”
Ya Allah, forgive me when I whine.
I have 2 eyes, the world is mine.

Later while walking down the street,
I saw a child with eyes of blue.
He stood and watched the others play.
He did not know what to do.
I stopped a moment and then I said,
“Why don’t you join the others, dear?”
He looked ahead without a word.
And then I knew, he couldn’t hear.
Ya Allah, forgive me when I whine.
I have 2 ears, the world is mine.

With feet to take me where I’d go.
With eyes to see the sunset’s glow.
With ears to hear what I’d know.
Ya Allah, forgive me when I whine.
I’ve been blessed indeed, the world is mine.

5 comments

  1. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This piece of writing posted
    at this web page is truly fastidious.


  2. I visit day-to-day some sites and blogs to read content, but this webpage provides
    feature based writing.


  3. I am fairly new to blogging and my first strategy to
    generate some income is by means of Google Adsense.

    I adapt this notion when a friend introduce me and assist
    me attempt the stated technique. Now all I want is
    to acquire visitors for my weblogs.


  4. I wanted to thank you for this wonderful read!! I absolutely loved every bit of it.
    I have you saved as a favorite to look at new things you post…


  5. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice while
    you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea



Tinggalkan Jawapan

